Tranky Doo routine with counts

Tranky Doo routine with counts

Ali Taghavi shows the full Tranky Doo routine with counts.

This is the full Tranky Doo routine. After these steps are completed you start again from the beginning of the routine until the song ends.

The steps in this video are:
– Fall off the log
– Shuffles (aka Scoots)
– Fall off the log
– Shuffles
– Shoe shine (aka Horse)
– Boogie forward (aka Boogie fronts)
– Shoe shine
– Boogie forward
– Apple jack
– Apple jack
– Rocks (aka Hallelujahs)
– Rocks forward
– Boogie back
– Shorty George
– Boogie back
– Break step
– Knee slaps
– Suzie Q
– Reverse break
– Mess around
– Fall off the log jumping backward
– Eagle slide
– Boogie drops
– Mambo steps
– Push turn (paddle turn)
– Fall off the log going backward
– Truckin’
– Float Back
– The Josephine Baker (aka Crazy legs)
– Walk about
– Box step
– Shouts (hip forward, back & side to side )
– Knee slaps

Teacher: Ali Taghavi

This routine is often danced to the song “The Dipsy Doodle”

Next Move
Previous Move

Was this post helpful?

3 Replies to “Tranky Doo routine with counts”

  1. Howdy! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My website looks weird when browsing from my apple iphone. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to fix this problem. If you have any suggestions, please share. Thank you!

    1. Hi yes we would love to make the site mobile friendly and hope to do so in the near future. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *